We deal with digital goods. That means that once you download a plugin, there is no way you can send it back. You can delete it, yes, but there’s no way for us to be sure it’s been deleted.
As we are a small company and not even Bill Gates with his billions of dollars had any success against software piracy, we’ve decided that we’ll charge for updates and support. We’d like it very much if our plugins were used only by their intended audience, so we ask everyone to play nice.
If you purchased the product and decided it’s not for you, you can ask for a refund. Our refund policy is as follows:
- For monthly subscriptions, we will refund the amount of the current month and cancel your subscription.
- For yearly subscriptions, we will give you a pro-rated refund from the day you requested until the end of the billing cycle.