Home Forums WordPress Plugins [digest-list] shortcode

Viewing 17 reply threads
  • Author
      Allison Deatherage
      Participant

I’ve been using your plugin for a few years to deliver weekly digests to our small forum. This week – the [digest-list] link didn’t work. Any idea why that might happen? I’m including the code from the email here.

I also forget how to test this…

And if [digest-list] won’t work – what is something else I could try. Thanks for your support Vinny!

A

———————-

Hello, [first-name]-

This is your [frequency] notification of what’s happening in The State Recycling Leaders Forum.

[digest-list]

Cheers,
      Justin Gast

Check out the the latest happenings in the forum now! click here

vinny
      Keymaster

Hi Allison,

Thanks for reaching out. What version of the digests plugin are you using? Version 1.7 was accidentally released with a bug over the weekend and soon afterwards replaced with v1.7.1.

Cheers,
      Vinny

Allison Deatherage
      Participant

v1.6

Wordpress says “all plugins are up to date”. How do I force it to update?

Thanks!
      A

vinny
      Keymaster

It should find the update automatically. Since it hasn’t, please try clicking ‘Check Again’ in the Updates screen a couple of times.

Still, that shouldn’t cause the problem you’re seeing – my biggest concern was if you were using the bad version 1.7.

Try to update and let me know how it goes.

Allison Deatherage
      Participant

It won’t update. Just says that everything is up to date. But it is the older version – not the buggy one.

This is a screen shot one of my team members sent when they clicked on the link that is created with the [digest-list]. So weird…

Allison Deatherage
      Participant

I forgot the image

Attachments:
      You must be logged in to view attached files.
      vinny
      Keymaster

Please create an admin account for me so I can have a look around. Please use the following email address: vinny [at] usestrict [dot] net.

Thanks!